fbpx
Berlin Underground Records Home

Alexander Weinstein

Alexander Weinstein

Biography

The Berlin DJ Alexander Weinstein is convinced by his own style. That was always what has driven him to produce his sound to be better than others, and to break boundaries. The pleasure of producing and spinning went to him despite the many work never lost.

Shortly before the turn of the millennium he began spinning in his hometown Berlin. Meanwhile, he has been more than established in the techno scene by support of other renowned DJs. He played numerous gigs including the Trival Musical Festial in Barcelona, on the popular Nature One, the Summer Spirit and at the Tresor Berlin. He is no longer indispensable here for his fans.

He also released a lot of tracks. Whether solo, with renowned artists such as Stephan Strube or Torsten Kanzler or mixed CDs, Alexander Weinstein celebrated consistently success with his interpretation of Techno. His solo projects include for example, “It’s Time”, “Iron Breaker”, “Running Up That Hill” and “Beat It”. These tracks appeared on the label TK Records, Records and Omega or Kiddaz Records.

Nevertheless, he decided to musically evolve and slowed down the BPM to place more emphasis on the sound again. Together with Marco Remus he created a monthly party series “Come to Daddy”, which continues to be a resounding success. His own label is also in planning. Like his philosophy of life, it will have the name “SIMPLY TECHNO”.

Alex looks back on 15 years techno scene and does not think to stop it. Year after year, he puts on numerous events in Germany, Europe and around the world in order to bring his personal sound and his definition of Techno to party people, as well as the continuous development and improvement are his target and his passion.

Booking

Agency: Berlin Underground


Email: booking@berlin-underground.net


Booking Request

[caldera_form id='CF56b0691b586eb']

Berlin Underground Records Home

Alexander Weinstein

Alexander Weinstein

Biography

Der Berliner DJ Alexander Weinstein überzeugt durch seinen eigenen Stil. Das war auch schon immer das was ihn angetrieben hat, seinen Sound zu produzieren, besser zu sein als andere, und Grenzen zu sprengen. Der Spaß am Produzieren und Auflegen ist ihm trotz der vielen Arbeit nie verloren gegangen.

Kurz vor der Jahrtausendwende begann er in seiner Heimatstadt Berlin aufzulegen. Mittlerweile hat er sich in der Technoszene, auch durch Unterstützung anderer namenhafter Djs, mehr als etabliert. Er spielte zahlreiche Gigs, unter anderem auf dem Trival Musical Festial in Barcelona, auf der populären Nature One, dem Summer Spirit und dem Tresor Berlin. Für eingefleischte Fans ist er hier längst nicht mehr wegzudenken.

Auch an Releases mangelt es in seinem Lebenslauf nicht. Ob Solo, mit renommierten Künstlern wie Stephan Strube oder Torsten Kanzler oder auf Mixed CDs, Alexander Weinstein feierte durchweg Erfolge mit seiner Interpretation von Techno. Zu seinen Soloprojekten zählen beispielsweise „It’s Time“, „Iron Breaker“, „Running up that Hill“ und „Beat it“. Diese erschienen auf dem Labels TK Records, Omega records und oder Kiddaz Records.

Trotzdem beschloss er sich musikalisch weiter zu entwickeln und drosselte ein wenig die BPM Zahl, um wieder mehr Wert auf den Sound zu legen. Gemeinsam mit Marco Remus rief er die monatlich stattfindende Partyreihe „COME TO DADDY“ ins Leben, die nach wie vor ein voller Erfolg ist. Ein eigenes Label ist ebenfalls in Planung. Getreu seinem Lebensmotto soll es den Namen „SIMPLY TECHNO“ tragen.

Alex blickt auf 15 Jahre Technoszene zurück und denkt nicht daran aufzuhören. Jahr für Jahr legt er auf zahlreichen Events in Deutschland, Europa und auf der ganzen Welt auf, um seinen persönlichen Sound und seine Definition von Techno unters Partyvolk zu bringen, sowie die stetige Weiterentwicklung und Verbesserung sind sein Ziel und seine Leidenschaft.

Booking

Agency: Berlin Underground


Email: booking@berlin-underground.net