fbpx
Berlin Underground Records Home

Robert Egenolf

Robert Egenolf

Releases

Biography

Very early he was fascinated by sounds and bass by dubbed tapes from Mayday, Time Warp, or Nature One. Since that time his passion grow inexorably to the music genre that originated once in the city of Detroit. In 2005 his first turntables took a small desk almost entirely in possession. It followed first appearances at smaller events around his hometown, where he got his first experience as a DJ.

In 2008 not only the size of his desk, but also its equipment repertoire and musical field of activity grew. Pure mixing of tracks no longer sufficed him. He wanted to join hihats, kicks, harmonious bass in about eight minutes. he increased his skills and enthusiasm for music continuously.

In 2010 he worked as part of the DJ duo “DRES 430” with an equally experienced DJ-colleagues in the Thuringian club landscape and both learned very much from each other. From 2011 he creates his own style and includes his ideas of techno into his sets.

Booking

Agency: Berlin Underground


Email: booking@berlin-underground.net


Booking Request

[caldera_form id='CF56b0691b586eb']

Berlin Underground Records Home

Robert Egenolf

Robert Egenolf

Releases

Biography

Schon im jungen Alter faszinierten ihm die Töne und Bässe von selbstüberspielten Kassetendecks auf denen Mayday, Time Warp, oder Nature One standen. Seit dieser Zeit begann seine Leidenschaft zu dem Musik-Genre, das einst in der Stadt Detroit entstand, bis zum heutigen Tage unaufhaltsam zu wachsen. Seine ersten Plattenspieler nahmen ab dem Jahre 2005 den damals noch kleinen Schreibtisch fast völlig in Besitz. Es folgten ersten Auftritte auf kleineren Veranstaltungen in seiner Heimatumgebung, auf denen er erste Erfahrungen in der Arbeit eines DJs sammelte.

Im Jahre 2008 wuchs nicht nur die Größe seines Schreibtisches, sondern auch dessen Equipment-Repertoir und musikalisches Betätigungsfeld. Das reine Zusammenfügen von Tracks mittels Mixer reichte ihm nicht mehr aus. Hihats, Kicks, Bässe harmonisch in etwa acht Minuten zu packen widmete er nun fortan auch sehr viel von seinem Enthusiasmus an der Musik und steigerte kontinuierlich sein Können in diesem Bereich.

Im Jahre 2010 wirkte er unter dem DJ-Duo „D.R.E.S. 430“ mit einem ebenso erfahrenen DJ-Kollegen in der thüringer Club-Landschaft und beide lernten voneinander sehr viel. Ab 2011 differenziert er nun seinen eigenen Stil immer weiter aus und bringt immer mehr und mehr seine Vorstellungen wie Techno sich anhören sollte in seine Sets ein.

Booking

Agency: Berlin Underground


Email: booking@berlin-underground.net