fbpx
Berlin Underground Records Home

Sub:solid

Sub:solid

Biography

The Berlin techno DJ Sub: Solid impresses with his very own interpretation of Techno. Tim, as he’s real name, was born in Berlin. After his education he soon discovered his love for music. Driven by HipHop and artists such as the Beastie Boys, and Big Easy E. L, he finally arrived at Metal and hard rock. These impacts can be heard in his sound even today. If you ask him about his style, he describes this dark, dirty and powerfull – a classic sound from Berlin Berghain.

He started to produce Sub:Solid because his idea of Techno – which is not the sound of most clubs. Tim interpreted Techno just completely different, and perhaps that’s his secret recipe because although he started DJing in 2010 and with the producing in 2012, he played in numerous well-known clubs, including in Berlin’s trendy cult Tresor, Suicide Circus, Mikz and in many more.

Sub:Solid plays currently 15 to 25 gigs a year. He recorded his biggest success when he made his debut in the aforementioned club Tresor in Berlin where he was discovered as part of a new faces night. Friends who brought him to spin records, support him even today, including the well-known artist Torsten Kanzler.

Booking

Agency: Berlin Underground


Email: booking@berlin-underground.net


Booking Request

[caldera_form id='CF56b0691b586eb']

Berlin Underground Records Home

Sub:solid

Sub:solid

Biography

Der Berliner Techno DJ Sub:Solid überzeugt mit seiner ganz eigenen Interpretation von Techno. Tim, wie er mit bürgerlichem Namen heißt, ist gebürtiger Berliner. Nach dem Ende seiner Schulausbildung entdeckte er schnell die Liebe zur Musik. Trieb es ihn anfangs vor allem in die Richtung des HipHops und zu Künstlern wie den Beastie Boys, Easy E. und Big L, gelangte er schließlich zu Metal und hartem Rock. Diese Einschläge sind auch heute noch in seinen Sounds zu hören, fragt man ihn nach seinem Stil, beschreibt er diesen mit den drei großen D’s: Düster, Dreckig und Druckvoll – ein klassischer Sound aus Berlin Berghain eben.

Begonnen zu produzieren hat Sub:Solid weil seine Vorstellung von Techno nicht mit der übereinstimmt, welche man in den meisten Clubs vertritt. Tim interpretiert Techno eben ganz anders, und vielleicht ist gerade das sein Geheimrezept, denn obwohl er erst 2010 mit dem Auflegen und 2012 mit dem Produzieren begann, war er bis heute schon in zahlreichen namhaften Clubs vertreten, darunter auch im angesagten Berliner Kultclub Tresor, sowie Suicide Circus, M.i.k.z und in vielen Weiteren.

Sub:Solid spielt momentan um die 15 bis 25 Gigs im Jahr. Seinen bisher größten Erfolg verbuchte er, als er im zuvor erwähnten Club Tresor in Berlin sein Debüt feierte und im Rahmen einer NewFaces Nacht entdeckt wurde. Freunde, die ihn 2010 zum Auflegen brachten, ünterstützen ihn auch heute noch, darunter auch der bekannte Künstler Torsten Kanzler.

Booking

Agency: Berlin Underground


Email: booking@berlin-underground.net