fbpx
Berlin Underground Records Home

#BU002 – Schlafendes Feuer

#BU002 – Schlafendes Feuer

Label: Berlin Underground

Release date: 2015-09-04

Catalog number: BU002

Buy now

Tracks:

>
Schlafendes Feuer (Original Mix)
Virgil Enzinger, Timothy Hora
>
Schlafendes Feuer (Egon R. Remix)
Virgil Enzinger, Egon R., Timothy Hora
>
Schlafendes Feuer (Bassart Remix)
Virgil Enzinger, Bassart, Timothy Hora
>
Schlafendes Feuer (Maik Davis Remix)
Virgil Enzinger, Maik Davis, Timothy Hora

The second release of the young techno label “Berlin Underground” is as dark and mystical as their faithful listeners expected it to be.

For this purpose, label head Timothy Hora invited none other than Virgil Enzinger to his studio in Tyrol. Virgil Enzinger is considered to be a pioneer of the so-called sub-genre “Dark Techno” and can look back on several decades of success.

The “Lord of Dark Techno” made countless releases on splendid labels like CLR, Naked Lunch or Combination Research. His very own label i.CNTRL plays a very important role in the scene as well. Constantly searching for unusual and cosmic sounds Virgil Enzinger travelled almost the entire globe.

Timothy Hora originally entered the electronic music culture as VJ. Known as “VJ Gomorrah” he was on stage with countless artists e.g. Chris Liebing, DJ Hell or Tiefschwarz. Soon he began to deal with the art of DJing. After numerous projects and events during the “Y-Club” project, the Tyrolean built up his own record label “Berlin Underground”, where he and his friends want to share the spirit of techno’s with the world.

The track “Schlafendes Feuer” was created when Virgil Enzinger visited Timothy Hora in Tyrol. Between relaxation in a stunning mountain scenery with crystal-clear lakes this energetic and dark track formed, inspired by the cover image of the international artist Andreas Westreicher. This meeting as well led to the formation of the label “Berlin Underground”.

The EP is completed with remixes by “Maik Davis”, “Bassart” and “Egon R.”. Florian Meindl finished the release with his mastering skills at the Riverside Studios Berlin.

 

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

 

DJ-FEEDBACK

  • Patrick DSP: solid release. thanks!
  • Stefano Infusino: Original and and Bassart rmx are very cool! thx
  • DJ Warp: Egon R. Remix for me ! nice EP ! Thanks !
  • Mintech: Well done… thanks for the stuff, support .
  • Ixel: schlafendes feuer for me, thx!
  • Diction: great release! All are good! Thanks for the music

0%

#BU002 – Schlafendes Feuer

Black Edition

Das zweite Release des noch jungen Techno Labels „Berlin Underground“ ist gewohnt dunkel und mystisch. Dazu hat der Labelhead Timothy Hora niemand geringeren als Virgil Enzinger ins Studio nach Tirol eingeladen. Virgil Enzinger gilt als Pionier des sogenannten Sub-Genre „Dark Techno“ und kann dabei auf eine Jahrzehntelange Erfolgsgeschichte zurückblicken.

Der „Lord of Dark Techno“ verbucht dabei unzählige Veröffentlichungen auf namhaften Labels wie CLR, Naked Lunch oder Kombination Research. Auch sein eigenes Label i.CNTRL spielt in der Szene eine wichtige Rolle. Ständig auf der Suche nach ungewöhnlichen kosmischen Sounds und Klängen bereist Virgil Enzinger dabei nahezu den gesamten Erdball.

Timothy Hora kam ursprünglich als VJ zur elektronischen Musikkultur. Als „VJ Gomorrah“ stand er mit unzählichen Künstlern wie Chris Liebing, DJ Hell oder Tiefscharz auf der Bühne. Schon bald begann er sich damals mit der Kunst des DJings auseinanderzusetzen. Nach zahlreichen Projekten und Veranstaltungen unter dem Projekt Titel „Y-Club“ wagte sich der Tiroler an sein eigenes Plattenlabel „Berlin Underground“, wo er gemeinsam mit Freunden aus Berlin den Spirit des Techno’s weitertragen möchte.

Der Track „Schlafendes Feuer“ entstand, als Virgil Enzinger Timothy Hora in Tirol besuchte. Zwischen Erholung in den beeindruckenden Berglandschaften und glasklaren Seen etnstand dieser energetische und dunkle Track. Inspiriert vom Coverbild des internationalen Künstlers Andreas Westreicher. Dieses Aufeinandertreffen war auch wesentlich an der Gründung des Labels „Berlin Underground“ beteiligt.

Aberundet wurde die EP mit Remixen von „Maik Davis“, „Bassart“ sowie „Egon R.“. In Vollendung brachte das Release dabei niemand geringerer als Florian Meindl, durch seine Fähigkeiten im Mastering in den Riverside Studios Berlin.

 

WEITERFÜHRENDE LINKS

 

DJ-FEEDBACK

  • Patrick DSP: solid release. thanks!
  • Stefano Infusino: Original and and Bassart rmx are very cool! thx
  • DJ Warp: Egon R. Remix for me ! nice EP ! Thanks !
  • Mintech: Well done… thanks for the stuff, support .
  • Ixel: schlafendes feuer for me, thx!
  • Diction: great release! All are good! Thanks for the music
Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors