fbpx
Berlin Underground Records Home

#BU006 – Dune

#BU006 – Dune

Label: Berlin Underground

Release date: 2016-03-25

Catalog number: BU006

Buy now

Tracks:

>
Dune (Original Mix)
Chris Kleinmann
>
Dune (Distale Remix)
Distale, Chris Kleinmann
>
Fast Life (Original Mix)
Chris Kleinmann

After a short break we get up from hibernation and we are back with an already familiar artist. Together with Alexander Weinstein, Chris Kleinmann produced our debut release BU001 – “Shuffle Panic”. To describe Chris as young talent is difficult because his tracks were published on famous labels like Wall Music, TK Records or .favor. Not enough, Chris played at popular festivals such as Nature One or events throughout Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

Chris Kleinmann first came in contact with electronic music at the age of 16 and was flashed by it immediately – so much that he started his DJ career just three years later; in order to not only be a consumer of music, but a progressive activist of the scene. “I love this music, because I think, sounds are very interesting. When you hear this music and then get goosebumps, it is simply amazing! And the people who come together to this music are much more open minded and more peaceful than within other genres, which I highly appreciate!” says the Berlin based artist.

Chris has started his journey in small underground clubs in Berlin with a wild mix of Minimal, Tech-House and Techno. In order to eliminate this chaos on his own, he took the road of Techno. The right decision, as the future proves.

After his set at the “New Faces”-party at the legendary Tresor, Torsten Kanzler came over and offered him the opportunity to play at his “Kanzlernacht”. Even today, Chris Kleinmann often plays together with Tosten Kanzler at several events. Since then, he can also be seen at other clubs like M.I.K.Z. In August 2012 an accident forced Chris to a temporary end of his DJ gigs. But such a stroke of fate did not pull him down, but rather motivated him to focus more on music production in that time. Shortly after that his first EP was released on the label “favor.” in January 2013 and other EPs and remixes are already in the pipeline.

For the “Dune” EP the Berlin DJ and producer Distal made a remix to get up tired legs for dancing. This time Pierre Deutschmann – his EP “Mindstrip” was published on Berlin Underground too – did the mastering.  Laura Petruzela from Laura Petruzela Design completes the Release with her hand-drawn artwork.

 

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

 

DJ-FEEDBACK

  • 2Loud: nice one thx
  • Mike Wall: Fast life is great…thanks
  • Electrorites: Nice tracks… support!
  • Mintech: Powerfull release… love original and remix both.Support !
  • Raiz: dope funky remix by Distale!
  • Eastone: Dune for me
  • Tony Vegazz: dope release, Distale remix for me – thx for the music!
  • Stefano Infusino: Cool stuff, will try all mixes! thx
  • DJ Warp: I love “Fast Life” will play in Japan !! Arigato !!!
  • Patrick DSP: Solid Release. Thanks!
  • CHICH: FOR MY DUNE TOP TRACK
  • Poy Poy: Solide EP Nice !!!
  • DeKai: Dune ist auf jeden Fall mein Ding!!
  • DJ Emerson: distale rmx for me
  • Diction: great package, thanks!

fbpx
Berlin Underground Records Home

#BU006 – Dune

#BU006 – Dune

Label: Berlin Underground

Release date: 2016-03-25

Catalog number: BU006

Buy now

Tracks:

>
Dune (Original Mix)
Chris Kleinmann
>
Dune (Distale Remix)
Distale, Chris Kleinmann
>
Fast Life (Original Mix)
Chris Kleinmann

Nach einer kleinen Pause melden wir uns aus dem Winterschlaf und einem bereits bekannten Gesicht zurück. Chris Kleinmann erwies uns bereits zusammen mit Alexander Weinstein bei unserem Debut-Release BU001 – „Shuffle Panic“ die Ehre. Chris als Nachwuchstalent zu bezeichnen fällt uns schwer, da er bereits einige Veröffentlichungen auf bekannten Labels wie Wall Music, TK-Records oder .favor verbuchen kann. Dem aber nicht genug, denn Chris ist auch im Line-Up von Festivals wie der Nature One oder Veranstaltungen in ganz Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz zu finden.

Chris Kleinmann kam das erste Mal im Alter von 16 Jahren mit elektronischer Musik in Verbindung und war gleich von ihr geflasht – so sehr, dass er bereits drei Jahre später selbst als DJ durchstartete, um nicht nur Konsument der Musik, sondern progressiver Aktivist der Szene zu sein. „Ich liebe diese Musik, weil ich Sounds interessant finde, ich sag mal Geräusche. Wenn man diese hört und dann Gänsehaut bekommt, ist es einfach der Wahnsinn! Und die Menschen, die zu dieser Musik zusammen kommen sind viel offener und friedlicher als bei anderen Musikrichtungen, das schätze ich sehr!“, so der Ur-Berliner.

Angefangen hat Chris dabei in kleineren Underground-Clubs in Berlin mit einer wilden Mischung aus Minimal, Tech-House und Techno. Um dieses Chaos dann selbst zu beseitigen, schlug er den Weg in Richtung Techno ein. Genau die richtige Entscheidung, wie die Zukunft zeigen sollte.

Nach seinem Set bei der „New Faces“-Party im legendären Tresor sprach ihn Torsten Kanzler an, und bot ihm die Möglichkeit, auch auf seiner „Kanzlernacht“ zu spielen. Auch heute noch spielt Chris Kleinmann oftmals gemeinsam auf Events von und mit Tosten Kanzler. Seitdem sieht man ihn aber auch regelmäßig in anderen Clubs wie dem M.I.K.Z. Ein Unfall zwang Chris im August 2012 zu einem vorübergehenden Ende seiner DJ-Gigs. Doch solch ein Schicksalsschlag zog ihn nicht runter, sondern motivierte ihn, sich nun auch aufs Produzieren zu konzentrieren. Kurz darauf erschien dann im Januar 2013 seine erste Veröffentlichung auf dem Label „favor.“ und weitere EPs und Remixe stehen schon in den Startlöchern.

Zur EP „Dune“ steuerte der Berliner DJ und Produzent Distale noch einen Remix bei, der selbst müde getanzte Beine wieder zum Steppen bringt. Diesmal kommt das Mastering von Pierre Deutschmann, der mit seiner Single „Mindstrip“ ebenfalls bei Berlin Underground bereits vertreten war. Laura Petruzela von Laura Petruzela Design vervollständigte mit Ihren von Hand gezeichneten Artwork das Gesamtergebnis.

 

WEITERFÜHRENDE LINKS

 

DJ-FEEDBACK

  • 2Loud: nice one thx
  • Mike Wall: Fast life is great…thanks
  • Electrorites: Nice tracks… support!
  • Mintech: Powerfull release… love original and remix both.Support !
  • Raiz: dope funky remix by Distale!
  • Eastone: Dune for me
  • Tony Vegazz: dope release, Distale remix for me – thx for the music!
  • Stefano Infusino: Cool stuff, will try all mixes! thx
  • DJ Warp: I love „Fast Life“ will play in Japan !! Arigato !!!
  • Patrick DSP: Solid Release. Thanks!
  • CHICH: FOR MY DUNE TOP TRACK
  • Poy Poy: Solide EP Nice !!!
  • DeKai: Dune ist auf jeden Fall mein Ding!!
  • DJ Emerson: distale rmx for me
  • Diction: great package, thanks!